Over 100 Russian diplomats expelled by UK and it’s allies

139 Russian diplomats have been expelled from the USA, Canada, Australia, the UK and 16 European union states as of today.

The diplomatic tensions began after Sergei Skripal and his daughter eere attacked using a nerve-gas on British soil. They are both currently in hospital and the British government maintains its view that Russia was behind the attack.

UK Prime, Minister Theresa May, said “together we have sent a message that we will not tolerate Russia’s continued attempts to flout international law and undermine our values”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.